New student senators elected

Jessica Phillips

Editor-in-Chief —

Student senators for this year were selected through an election held on D2L Sept. 10-11.ivoted2

The new senators are Taylor Barton, Eric Campbell, Mina Chong, Cade Christian, Bryce Daniels, Madison Evans, Courtney Leppke, Sarah Maynord, Chase McMillen, Taylor Perry, Dustin Pexa, Derrick Pruitt, Bryce Queri, Carly Smith, Jillian Tate, and Caleb Toney.

Student Senate is comprised of four officers, five division merit appointees and elected senators. Kirby Harzman and Alicia McCullar, both assistant coordinators of student activities, are advisers of student senate.

The officers, elected in the spring semester, are President Austin Carroll, Vice-President Trey VanCuren, Treasurer Kristen Ryan and Secretary Lacee Woodrum.

The division merit appointees were selected by the dean of each division and are Payton Bailey of Humanities, Lindsey Johnson of Social Sciences, Zachary McMillian of Health Sciences, Lisa Shutler of Engineering and Science and Aron Smith of Business and IT.

“I’m excited about the energy of our students and their dedication to Rose State College,” Harzman said.

Members of senate will attend a planning retreat with club officers on Sept. 19.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: